New BBC Amy Film


New Amy Winehouse Film

BBC Two will release a new documentary, Amy Winehouse: 10 Years On, featuring her mother Janis, later in 2021, ahead of a new music anthology in May. Amy’s Fred Perry collaboration also continues in 2021.


Amy Remembered

When she was starting out, Amy Winehouse also served drinks behind the bar of The Dublin Castle in Camden.

“The customers just loved her,” Peggy, the Irish landlady of The Dublin Castle, remembers. Amy even got tips, which she needed, as she was not working at the time. She signed a photograph at The Dublin Castle, saying so: “Peggy – Thanks for letting me behind the bear. I need the tips! Lotsa love, Amy x. PS – I got engaged the night this was taken xxx”

“I met her on The Camden Crawl,” Peggy recalls. “Behind the bar, that’s when I had chats with her, and a laugh with her.”

Jake Chessum and others on Twitter @amywinehouse

Amy’s Mother in Focus

Winehouse passed away in 2011. Her mother Janis lives with MS and the BBC explained, “The condition threatens to strip Janis of her memories of Amy, and is a large part of her motivation to make this timely and personal documentary. Janis will be aided by family, friends and those who knew Amy best to piece together the side of Amy rarely seen.”

Janis is an MS Society Ambassador

Janis and Amy

“I don’t feel the world knew the true Amy, the one that I brought up” Amy’s mother Janis, says. “I’m looking forward to the opportunity to offer an understanding of her roots and a deeper insight into the real Amy.”

A triple album, Amy Winehouse at the BBC, will also appear this year. You can pre-order the BBC One Sessions Live at Portchester Hall (with Jools Holland) on May 7th.

The full tracklisting is as follows:

DISC ONE – A Tribute To Amy Winehouse by Jools Holland
01. Stronger Than Me
02. Take The Box
03. Teach Me Tonight feat. Jools Holland
04. Rehab
05. Tenderly feat. Jools Holland
06. Tears Dry On Their Own
07. Monkey Man feat. Jools Holland
08. I Heard It Through The Grapevine feat. Paul Weller and Jools Holland
09. Don’t Go To Strangers feat. Paul Weller and Jools Holland
10. Love Is A Losing Game


DISC TWO – The BBC Sessions
01. Know You Now (Leicester Summer Sundae 2004)
02. Fuck Me Pumps (T In The Park 2004)
03. In My Bed (T In The Park 2004)
04. October Song (T In The Park 2004)
05. Rehab (Pete Mitchell 2006)
06. You Know I’m No Good (Jo Whiley Live Lounge 2007)
07. Just Friends (Big Band Special 2009)
08. Love Is A Losing Game (Jools Holland 2009)
09. Tears Dry On Their Own (Jo Whiley Live Lounge 2007)
10. Best Friends, Right? (Leicester Summer Sundae 2004)
11. I Should Care (The Stables 2004)
12. Lullaby Of Birdland (The Stables 2004)
13. Valerie (Jo Whiley Live Lounge 2007)
14. To Know Him Is To Love Him (Pete Mitchell 2006)

DISC THREE  – Amy Winehouse- BBC One Sessions Live at Porchester Hall
01. Know You Now
02. Tears Dry On Their Own
03. You Know I’m No Good
04. Just Friends
05. He Can Only Hold Her
06. I Heard Love Is Blind
07. Rehab
08. Take the Box
09. Some Unholy War
10. Back To Black
11. Valerie
12. Addicted
13. Me & Mr Jones
14. Monkey Man



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *